top of page

Reviews for Throwaways!

Detailed, Emotional Story October 26, 2020 Child trafficking. This is a page-turner with scenes so real you become part of the story. The characters have personality so much so that the reader gets to know them and root for them. This dark, intense story is a page-turner you won't be able to put down.

 

Very well written! October 26, 2020 A very well written, almost too much but just descriptive enough to captivate the reader while taking them on a emotional journey into today’s current and relevant topics centered around trafficking, abuse, money and power. It’s dark and disturbing but so is the reality of what happens in our underground, and sad, disposable world.

 

Great Stuff! October 24, 2020 Great characters and a great setting for a mystery adventure. Despite the sun and surf, it’s written with a descriptive abruptness that hints at noir. The story is well-structured, with great dialog. The plot gets more complex as it moves along and the consequences for the hero and heroine more dire. I loved it, and I’m looking for the next Elliot Light novel right away!

 

Jake is the real thing October 23, 2020 A lot of authors set out to create likable,believable characters, but few succeed to the extent that Elliot Light has with Jake Savage. Throwaways was a great read and I’m eager to read of the Jake’s future exploits.

 

Easy to read: tense and emotional October 23, 2020 A solid new mystery series from this author. This brings to life the new age of internet and involved things like the me too movement.

Very powerful stuff....not for the faint of heart...chilling.

Highly recommend I will be looking for book 2.

 

Dark & Meaningful October 22, 2020 This is a fairly dark story that shines a light on the horrors of human trafficking. As someone who has spent a lot of time in South Florida the setting of this book hits "close to home" & made the reading experience that much more impactful. I'm generally not interested in a topic such as human trafficking but the book made contending these ideas engaging. If you're interested in dark stories based on reality then I'd recommend this book.

 

This Book is interesting. October 21, 2020 This book gives alot of "throwaways" in the story. It's definitely imaginative and easy to follow when it comes to the characters and the story line. This is a book to read if you like interesting storylines that's engaging, but dark and intense as well.

 

Life Reality October 20, 2020 Throwaways by Elliott D. Light is based on today’s reality. The rich are in a class of their own and many of them forget about the little people once they get there. Though-provoking, intense, disturbing, and nerve recking.

 

Good Read October 19, 2020 I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The hook of the main character Jake spotting a body on his dive set in motion a plot that was well-paced and laced with mystery.

Characters had personality and there were emotional connections. You get to know and root for them.

I recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

REVIEWS FOR THROWAWAYS ON GOODREADS AND AMAZON

https://www.amazon.com/Throwaways-Savage-Mystery-Elliott-Light-ebook/dp/B08L44G81B/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3LO8EM8LZGU2E&dchild=1&keywords=throwaways+by+elliott+light&qid=1612466562&sprefix=throwaways%2Caps%2

REVIEWS FOR THROWAWAYS GO INTERNATIONAL!

https://www.amazon.com/Throwaways-Savage-Mystery-Elliott-Light-ebook/dp/B08L44G81B/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3LO8EM8LZGU2E&dchild=1&keywords=throwaways+by+elliott+light&qid=1612466562&sprefix=throwaways%2Caps%2

Comentarios


bottom of page